Updating your blackberry os dating of paper

24 Dec

Before you begin, you should back up your data so that you have a copy of the data on your computer. Your data and settings are automatically restored on your device when the software update is complete.Rest assured that all the content is still available!Research In Motion (RIM) is constantly developing and testing new software and applications for your Black Berry.10 OS to discover new features, optimized battery life and more.If you already have version 10.2.1, you may receive updates automatically, but if not, the process is still free and easy to do over a Wi-Fi Black Berry 10 version 10.3.3 has passed the NIAP security test to deliver the strictest government-grade security to further support government, enterprise and regulated customers who require the highest levels of protection for critical data.

To start a new operating system install, you'll need your Black Berry, an Internet-connected PC, a USB cable and about an hour and half of free time—50 minutes or an hour for the upgrade process and 30 minutes or catch-up time afterwards.Keeping up to date with the newest operating system (OS) software for your smartphone ensures that you have access to all the latest and greatest features and performance tweaks.With the official release of Black Berry OS v4.5 on the horizon—various beta, or test, versions of the software are already bouncing around the Web—we thought this would be a great time for a Black Berry OS tutorial.To determine what OS version you're currently running, click the Options icon on your Black Berry home screen and select About.Your OS version will be listed as a series of numbers after a lowercase V (v4.2.2.184) on the first screen.Any IT policies that are applied to your device are also deleted.After you restore your device to its default settings, you can run the setup application on your device to set up the device again.It could take up to an hour to update your device software.During that time, you can't disconnect your device from your computer.When this feature is turned on, you aren't notified when an update starts installing, but you may be asked to restart your device to complete the installation.deletes all of the data and third-party applications from your device.